Road To The Olympic Games

Olympics Summer

Connect with Canada's athletes

Get in touch directly with your favourite Canadian Olympic athletes with our complete list of Twitter handles.

Here's the full list of Canadian athletes chosen to compete in the 2012 Olympic Games in London, divided by sport and listed alphabetically.

Get in touch directly with your favourite athletes by clicking on the Twitter handles next to their names. A new window will pop up for you to send congratulations or an inspirational message to let them know you're cheering for them in London.

You can also get retweets from Canadian athletes in London by following CBC's Canadian Trail account.

ARCHERY

Crispin Duenas @crispin_duenas 

Marie-Pier Beaudet

BADMINTON

Alexandra Bruce @alexbrucie

Grace Gao

Michelle Li @miichelleli

Tobias Ng

BASKETBALL

Natalie Achonwa @NatAchon 

Miranda Ayim @AyimWhoAyim

Chelsea Aubry

Teresa Gabriele

Lizanne Murphy @LizzieMurph

Krista Phillips @1K_P 

Courtnay Pilypaitis @cpilypaitis3 

Michelle Plouffe @plouffey_15 

Kim Smith @8kimsmith

Alisha Tatham @A_Tatham 

Tamara Tatham @TTatham13 

Shona Thorburn @ShonaThorburn

BOXING

Custio Clayton

Simon Kean

Mary Spencer @Canadianboxer 

CANOE/KAYAK

Canoe

Jason McCoombs @JasonMcCoombs 

Mark Oldershaw @MarkOldershaw

Kayak

Ryan Cochrane @rcochrane2012 

Mark de Jonge @markadejonge

Emilie Fournel @minifournel

Hugues Fournel @huguesfournel

Adam van Koeverden @vankayak

Whitewater kayak

Michael Tayler @michaeltayler92

CYCLING

BMX

Tory Nyhaug @Tnyhaug49 

Mountain

Emily Batty @emilybatty

Geoff Kabush @GeoffKabush 

Catharine Pendrel @cpendrel

Max Plaxton @MaxPlaxton 

Road

Ryder Hesjedal @ryder_hesjedal

Clara Hughes

Joelle Numainville

Denise Ramsden @dennyramshackle

Track

Zach Bell

Laura Brown @laurakatbrown

Gillian Carleton @gilliancarleton

Jasmin Glaesser @JasminGlaesser

Monique Sullivan @Mo_Sullivan

Joseph Veloce @jveloce13

Tara Whitten @tara_whitten

DIVING

Jennifer Abel @JennAbel91

Meaghan Benfeito @MegBenfeito

Alexandre Despatie @ADespatie

Roseline Filion @Roselinefilion

Emilie Heymans @eheymans

Francois Imbeau-Dulac @franckyidulac

Riley McCormick @rmccormick2012

Reuben Ross @ReubenRoss 

Eric Sehn @ericsehn 

EQUESTRIAN

Dressage

Jacqueline Brooks (D Niro) @JacquieBrooks

Diane Creech (Devon L)

Pia Fortmuller (Orion)

Ashley Holzer (Breaking Dawn) @TodaysEq

David Marcus (Chrevi’s Capital)

Eventing

Peter Barry (Kilordan Abbott)

Hawley Bennett-Awad (Gin & Juice)

Rebecca Howard (Riddle Master)

Michele Mueller (Armistad)

Jessica Phoenix (Exponential)

Shandiss Wewiora (Rockfield Grant Juan)

Jumping

Yann Candele (Carlotta Singular La Magnifica)

Tiffany Foster (Victor)

Jill Henselwood (George)

Eric Lamaze (Derly Chin de Muze)

Ian Millar (Star Power)

Jonathan Asselin  (Showgirl)

Jenna Thompson (Zeke)

Lisa Carleson (La Boom)

FENCING

Philippe Beaudry

Étienne Lalonde-Turbide

Monica Peterson @MonivaPeterson

Sandra Sassine @SandraSassine 

Sherraine Schalm

GYMNASTICS

Artistic

Ellie Black @EllieBlack_

Nathan Gafuik @gafuik_nathan

Victoria Moors @VictoriaMoors

Dominique Pegg @domiP3gg

Brittany Rogers @brittyrogers 

Kristina Vaculik @KristinaVaculik 

Rhythmic

Katrina Cameron @KatrinaCameron_

Rosie Cossar @RozaPoza

Alexandra Landry @LandBamm

Anastasiya Muntyanu

Anjelika Reznik @AnjelikaReznik

Kelsey Titmarsh @kelseytitmarsh 

Trampoline

Jason Burnett @JasonBurnett 

Karen Cockburn @Karen_Cockburn

Rosie MacLennan @RosieMacLennan

JUDO

Amy Cotton

Joliane Melançon

Alexandre Emond

Sasha Mehmedovic

Nick Tritton

Sergio Pessoa @sergiopessoa

Antoine Valois-Fortier

Kelita Zupancic @kelitazupancic 

MODERN PENTATHLON

Melanie McCann @melaniejmccann

Donna Vakalis @SportIsAllOver  

ROWING

Michael Braithwaite (men's double sculls) @mikeybraith

Gabe Bergen (men's 8)

Jeremiah Brown (men’s 8) @jeremiahfbrown 

Ashley Brzozowicz (women’s 8) @SnapPeaAshley 

Andrew Byrnes (men's 8) @andrewbyrnes 

Dave Calder (men's pair) @dccalder 

Will Crothers (men’s 8) @willcrothers 

Doug Csima (men’s 8) @DougCsima 

Will Dean (men's 4)

Scott Frandsen (men's pair) @scott_frandsen 

Rob Gibson (men's 8) @RobGibson86 

Krista Guloien (women’s 8) @KristaGuloien 

Janine Hanson (women's 8) @HansonJanine

Malcolm Howard (men's 8) @malcolmhoward 

Anthony Jacob (men's 4) @anthonymjacob

Morgan Jarvis (men's lightweight double)

Lindsay Jennerich (women's lightweight double) @lindsayjenner 

Kevin Kowalyk (men's double) @KevinKowalyk

Darcy Marquardt (women’s 8) @Darcyrows 

Natalie Mastracci (women’s 8) @NMastracci  

Conlin McCabe (men’s 8) @conlinmccabe

Andreanne Morin (women’s 8) @andiemorin 

Cristy Nurse (women’s 8)

Patricia Obee (women's lightweight double) @Obee1111

Derek O'Farrell (men's 4) @dofarr 

Brian Price (men’s 8) @brianprice2012 

Lesley Thompson-Willie (women’s 8)

Douglas Vandor (men's lightweight double) @dvandor

Rachelle Viinberg (women’s 8) @rviinberg 

Lauren Wilkinson (women’s 8) 

Michael Wilkinson (men's 4)

SAILING

Tyler Bjorn @clarkebjornteam 

Gordon Cook

Richard Clarke @clarkebjornteam

Greg Douglas @gregdouglassail

Danielle Dube @DubeSailing 

Nikola Girke @NikGoing4Gold

Mike Leigh

Hunter Lowden @HUNTERLOWDEN

Zac Plavsic @zac_plavsic 

Luke Ramsay

David Wright @DavidWrightSail

SHOOTING 

Cory Niefer

Dorothy Ludwig

SOCCER

Candace Chapman @chappie95 

Jonelle Filigno @jfiligno 

Robyn Gayle

Kaylyn Kyle @KaylynKyle 

Karina LeBlanc @karinaleblanc 

Diana Matheson

Erin McLeod @erinmcleod18 

Carmelina Moscato @cmoscato4 

Kelly Parker

Sophie Schmidt ‏ @sophieschmidt13

Desiree Scott @MsDScott11 

Lauren Sesselmann @lsesselmann 

Christine Sinclair @sincy12 

Chelsea Stewart @cbstewart19 

Melissa Tancredi @MelTancredi14 

Brittany Timko @brittanytimko 

Rhian Wilkinson @rhirhi8 

Emily Zurrer @emme_z 

SWIMMING

Zsofia Balazs

Joe Bartoch @teambartoch

Hilary Caldwell @hilcaldwell 

Samantha Cheverton @samcheverton 

Ryan Cochrane @cochraneryan 

Andrew Scott Dickens @scottydickens 

Charles Francis @charlesfran6

Andrew Ford @fordsthoughts 

Thomas Gossland

Brent Hayden

Stephanie Horner

Richard Hortness @Hortnesswims

Barbara Jardin @barbjardin 

Savannah King @72theKING 

Alexandra Komarnycky @Alexaswim5 

Audrey Lacroix @AudreyLacroix 

Brittany MacLean @b_maclean 

Heather MacLean @hmacswim 

Martha McCabe @MarthMcC

Erica Morningstar @ermorningstar 

Tobias Oriwol @tobiasoriwol 

Alec Page @alec_page 

Victoria Poon @Vicpoon

Amanda Reason @amandareason 

Colin Russell

Sinead Russell @neanea_russell

Katerine Savard @KaterineSavard 

David Sharpe

Jillian Tyler @jilliantyler

Tera Van Beilen @teravb 

Richard Weinberger

Julia Wilkinson @juliah2o

Blake Worsley @blakeworsley 

Synchro

Marie-Pier Boudreau-Gagnon

Stéphanie Durocher @stephsalvatici  

Jo-Annie Fortin @joannie_fortin 

Chloé Isaac @chloe_isaac 

Stéphanie Leclair @o0Zezette0o 

Tracy Little @Tracy_Little

Élise Marcotte @elisemarcotte 

Karine Thomas @0oKarineo0 

Valerie Welsh @ValerieWelsh

TABLE TENNIS

Pierre-Luc Hinse

Andre Ho

Eugene Wang 

Mo Zhang

TAEKWONDO

Francois Coulombe-Fortier

Sebastien Michaud

Karine Sergerie  

TENNIS

Stephanie Dubois (women's doubles)

Daniel Nestor (men's doubles)

Vasek Pospisil (men's doubles) @VasekPospisil

Milos Raonic (men's singles) @milosraonic 

Aleksandra Wozniack (women's singles, doubles) @alekswoz  

Track & Field

Mohammed Ahmed (10,000m)

Dylan Armstrong (shot put) @dylan_armstrong 

Daundre Barnaby (400m) @Speedshifta

Melissa Bishop (800m) @bishopmelissa 

Mélanie Blouin (pole vault)

Nathan Brannen (1,500m)

Aaron Brown (200m) @KingsleySC

Jared Connaughton (200m) @jncoolc 

Reid Coolsaet (marathon) @ReidCoolsaet

Derek Drouin (high jump)

Crystal Emmanuel (200m) @pinkypie91

Sultana Frizell (hammer throw) @Sultythrows

Alex Genest (steeple chase, 200m) @papag_steeple 

Phylicia George (100m hurdles) @phyliciageorge 

Eric Gillis (marathon, 10,000m) @nishrunner

Elizabeth Gleadle (javelin) @lgjavelin 

Inaki Gomez (race walk, 200m) @inakigomezG

Geoff Harris (800m) @geoff800

Tremaine Harris (200m) @TreHarris92

Akeem Haynes (4x100m) @franchisehaynes 

Nikkita Holder (100m hurdles) @Brownnstone

Julie Labonté (shot put)

Cameron Levins (5,000m) @CamLevins

Segun Makinde (4x100) @SegunMakinde

Jenna Martin (400m) @Mz_Can_eh_D_n 

Michael Mason (high jump)

Kerri-Ann Mitchell (100m) @KAMitchell83

Curtis Moss (Javelin) @CurtisMoss 

Sheila Reid (5,000m) @shewolfruns

Justin Rodhe (shot put)

Rachel Seaman (20km race walk) @Rachel_Seaman 

Nicole Sifuentes (1,500m)

Gavin Smellie (4x100)

Jessica Smith (800m)

Oluseyi Smith (4x100) @seyi_smith 

Heather Steacy (hammer throw) @LittleSteacy

Jim Steacy (hammer throw) @JimSteacy 

Hilary Stellingwerff (1,500m) @hstellingwerff 

Brianne Theisen (heptathlon) @briannetheisen 

Damian Warner (decathlon)

Ian Warner (4x100) @CoverGround

Justyn Warner (100m, 4x100) @justynwarner 

Sarah Wells (400m hurdles) @SarahWells400mh

Dylan Wykes (marathon) @DylanWykes 

Jessica Zelinka (heptathlon) @JessicaZelinka  

TRIATHLON

Paula Findlay @PaulaFindlay

Kyle Jones @JonesKyle 

Brent McMahon @tribrentmcmahon 

Kathy Tremblay 

Simon Whitfield @simonwhitfield 

VOLLEYBALL

Beach

Marie-Andrée Lessard (women's) @malessard

Annie Martin (women's)

Josh Binstock (men's) @joshbinner 

Martin Reader (men's) @martinjreader 

Weightlifting

Marie-Eve Beauchemin-Nadeau

Christine Girard @ch_girard

Annie Monique

WRESTLING

Arjan Bhullar

Leah Callahan @leahcallahan

Martine Dugrenier

Haislan Garcia

Matt Gentry @gentrywrestling

Carol Huynh @huynhcarol 

Khetag Pliev @Khetag_Pliev 

David Tremblay @DavidTremblayJr 

Tonya Verbeek