Canadian Women's Open Champions

Peruse a list of past winners of the Canadian Women's Open from Hall of Famer Kathy Whitworth's initial win in 1966 to 15-year-old Lydia Ko's historic triumph last August.

Enjoy a photo gallery of past champions returning this week to compete in the CN Canadian Women's Open at Royal Mayfair in Edmonton (CBC,, 2 p.m. ET on Saturday and Sunday ).

Below is the complete list of winners of the tournament, from its humble beginnings as the Ladies' Supertest Open to La Canadienne, the Peter Jackson Classic, du Maurier Classic and CN Canadian Women's Open: 





2012 Lydia Ko Vancouver GC Coquitlam, BC
2011 Brittany Lincicome Hillsdale Mirabel, QC
2010 Michelle Wie St. Charles Winnipeg, MB
2009 Suzann Pettersen Priddis Greens Priddis, AB
2008 Katherine Hull Ottawa Hunt Ottawa, ON
2007 Lorena Ochoa Royal Mayfair Edmonton, AB
2006 Cristie Kerr London Hunt London, ON
2005 Meena Lee Glen Arbour Hammonds Plains, NS
2004 Meg Mallon Legends on the Niagara Niagara Falls, ON
2003 Beth Daniel Point Grey Vancouver, BC
2002 Meg Mallon Summerlea Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
2001 Annika Sorenstam Angus Glen Markham, ON
2000 Meg Mallon Royal Ottawa Aylmer, QC
1999 Karrie Webb Priddis Greens Priddis, AB
1998 Brandie Burton Essex LaSalle, ON
1997 Colleen Walker Glen Abbey Oakville, ON
1996 Laura Davies Edmonton GC Edmonton, AB
1995 Jenny Lidback Beaconsfield Pointe-Claire, QC
1994 Martha Nause Ottawa Hunt  Ottawa, ON
1993 Brandie Burton London Hunt  London, ON
1992 Sherri Steinhauer St. Charles Winnipeg, MB
1991 Nancy Scranton Vancouver GC Coquitlam, BC
1990 Cathy Johnston Westmount Kitchener, ON
1989 Tammie Green Beaconsfield Pointe-Claire, QC
1988 Sally Little Vancouver GC Coquitlam, BC
1987 Jody Rosenthal Islesmere Sainte-Dorothee, QC
1986 Pat Bradley Board of Trade Woodbridge, ON
1985 Pat Bradley Beaconsfield Pointe-Claire, QC
1984 Juli Inkster St. George's Etobicoke, ON
1983 Hollis Stacy Beaconsfield Pointe-Claire, QC
1982 Sandra Haynie St. George's Etobicoke, ON
1981 Jan Stephenson Summerlea Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
1980 Pat Bradley St. George's Etobicoke, ON
1979 Amy Alcott Richelieu Valley Sainte-Julie, QC
1978 JoAnne Carner St. George's Etobicoke, ON
1977 Judy Rankin Lachute GC Lachute, QC
1976 Donna Caponi Cedar Brae Scarborough, ON
1975 JoAnne Carner St. George's Etobicoke, ON
1974 Carole Jo Skala Candiac GC Candiac, QC
1970 Jocelyne Bourassa Montreal Municipal Montreal, QC
1969 Sandra Haynie Bayview Thornhill, ON
1968 Carol Mann Bayview Thornhill, ON
1967 Carol Mann Sunningdale London, ON
1966 Kathy Whitworth Sunningdale London, ON