The National, Arkells and more: music from today's episode

A list of music featured on today's episode.
The National's seventh studio album, Sleep Well Beast, comes out on Sept. 8, 2017. (Getty Images)

Did you catch a song from today's episode but missed the artist or song name? We're here to help! Below are all the songs featured on today's episode of q.

Anik Jean and Arkells, 'Alive'

The National, 'The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness'

Glen Campbell, 'Wichita Lineman'

Little Simz, 'Backseat'


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.