[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Election 2008

Voting day is Oct. 14, 2008. Candidates are knocking on doors and putting pamphlets in your mailbox trying to convince you to mark an X next to their names when you're in the voting booth. They're also appearing on radio and television stating their parties' positions on issues they hope are of interest to you. We have collected videos and audio of candidates' forums and candidates' statements and will post more as they become available.


Fabian Manning (Incumbent) - Conservative
Dave Aylward - Green
Scott Andrews - Liberal
Randy Dawe - NDP

Bonavista - Gander - Grand Falls - Windsor

Robert O'Connor - Green
Andrew House -Conservative
Scott Simms (Incumbent) - Liberal
Jason Holley - NDP

Humber - St. Barbe - Baie Verte

Lorne Robinson - Conservative
Gerry Byrne (Incumbent) - Liberal
Mark Kennedy - NDP
Wayne Bennett - Newfoundland and Labrador First Party


Lacey Lewis - Conservative
Nyssa McLeod - Green
Todd Russell (Incumbent) - Liberal
Phyllis Artiss - NDP

Random - Burin - St. George's

Herb Davis - Conservative
Kaitlin Wainwright - Green
Judy Foote - Liberal
Terry White -NDP

St. John's East

Craig Westcott - Conservatives
Howard Story - Green Party of Canada
Walter Noel -Liberal
Jack Harris - NDP
Les Coultas - Newfoundland and Labrador First Party
Shannon Tobin - Progressive Canadian Party

St. John's South - Mount Pearl

Merv Wiseman - Conservative
Ted Warren - Green
Terry Butler - Independent
Siobhan Coady - Liberal
Ryan Cleary - NDP
Greg Byrne - Newfoundland and Labrador First Party