Back to accessibility links

The Giller Prize

A look at the winners of one of Canada's biggest literary honours

Last Updated: Nov. 6, 2013

The Giller Prize has been awarded every year since 1994 "to the author of the best Canadian novel or short story collection published in English." Recipients include Canadian literary royalty such as Margaret Atwood, Mordecai Richler and Michael Ondaatje. Scroll through the timeline to read about each winning author and book.

RELATED: Giller Prize facts and figures


Story Social Media

End of Story Social Media

Voyager makes history with interstellar journey

TIFF 2013 red carpet highlights