Full list of Justin Trudeau's 2015 cabinet

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has appointed 15 women and 15 men to his cabinet. Read the full federal cabinet list.

31-member cabinet includes 15 women, attempt at regional balance

      1 of 0

      The full list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new 31-member cabinet, in order of precedence, being sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa (with their province in parenthesis):

      • Justin Trudeau (Quebec) - Prime Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth.
      • Ralph Goodale (Saskatchewan) - Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness.
      • Lawrence MacAulay (P.E.I.) - Agriculture and Agri-Food.
      • Stéphane Dion (Quebec) - Foreign Affairs.
      • John McCallum (Ontario) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.
      • Carolyn Bennett (Ontario) - Indigenous and Northern Affairs.


      • Scott Brison (Nova Scotia) - Treasury Board President.
      • Dominic Leblanc (New Brunswick) - Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
      • Navdeep Bains (Ontario) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development.
      • Bill Morneau (Ontario) - Finance.
        Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, right, goes face-to-face with Finance Minister Bill Morneau at Rideau Hall in Ottawa on Nov. 4, 2015. (Sean Kilpatrick/Canadian Press)
      • Jody Wilson-Raybould (B.C.) - Justice and Attorney General of Canada.
      • Judy Foote (Newfoundland and Labrador) - Public Services and Procurement.
      • Chrystia Freeland (Ontario) - International Trade.
      • Jane Philpott (Ontario) - Health.
      • Jean-Yves Duclos (Quebec) - Families, Children and Social Development.
      • Marc Garneau (Quebec) - Transport.
      • Marie-Claude Bibeau (Quebec) - International Development and La francophonie.
      • Jim Carr (Manitoba) - Natural Resources.
      • Mélanie Joly (Quebec) - Heritage.
      • Diane Lebouthillier (Quebec) - National Revenue.
      • Kent Hehr (Alberta) - Veterans Affairs, and Associate Minister of National Defence.
      • Catherine McKenna (Ontario) - Environment and Climate Change.
        Trudeau congratulates Environment and Climate Change Minister Catherine McKenna after she was officially sworn in on Wednesday morning. (CBC News)
      • Harjit Sajjan (B.C.) - National Defence.
      • MaryAnn Mihychuk (Manitoba) - Employment Workforce Development and Labour.
      • Amarjeet Sohi (Alberta) - Infrastructure and Communities.
      • Maryam Monsef (Ontario) - Democratic Institutions.
      • Carla Qualtrough (B.C.) - Sport, and Persons with Disabilities.
      • Hunter Tootoo (Nunavut) - Fisheries and Oceans, and Canadian Coast Guard.
      • Kirsty Duncan (Ontario) - Science.
      • Patricia Hajdu (Ontario) - Status of Women.
      • Bardish Chagger (Ontario) - Small Business and Tourism.
      Map shows the regional distribution of ministers in the cabinet of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau. (CBC)
      List of cabinet committeesMobile users: View the document
      List of cabinet committees (PDF KB)
      List of cabinet committees (Text KB)
      CBC is not responsible for 3rd party content