Full list of Justin Trudeau's 2015 cabinet

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has appointed 15 women and 15 men to his cabinet. Read the full federal cabinet list.

31-member cabinet includes 15 women, attempt at regional balance

The full list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's new 31-member cabinet, in order of precedence, being sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa (with their province in parenthesis):

  • Justin Trudeau (Quebec) - Prime Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth.
  • Ralph Goodale (Saskatchewan) - Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness.
  • Lawrence MacAulay (P.E.I.) - Agriculture and Agri-Food.
  • Stéphane Dion (Quebec) - Foreign Affairs.
  • John McCallum (Ontario) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.
  • Carolyn Bennett (Ontario) - Indigenous and Northern Affairs.


  • Scott Brison (Nova Scotia) - Treasury Board President.
  • Dominic Leblanc (New Brunswick) - Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
  • Navdeep Bains (Ontario) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development.
  • Bill Morneau (Ontario) - Finance.
    Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, right, goes face-to-face with Finance Minister Bill Morneau at Rideau Hall in Ottawa on Nov. 4, 2015. (Sean Kilpatrick/Canadian Press)
  • Jody Wilson-Raybould (B.C.) - Justice and Attorney General of Canada.
  • Judy Foote (Newfoundland and Labrador) - Public Services and Procurement.
  • Chrystia Freeland (Ontario) - International Trade.
  • Jane Philpott (Ontario) - Health.
  • Jean-Yves Duclos (Quebec) - Families, Children and Social Development.
  • Marc Garneau (Quebec) - Transport.
  • Marie-Claude Bibeau (Quebec) - International Development and La francophonie.
  • Jim Carr (Manitoba) - Natural Resources.
  • Mélanie Joly (Quebec) - Heritage.
  • Diane Lebouthillier (Quebec) - National Revenue.
  • Kent Hehr (Alberta) - Veterans Affairs, and Associate Minister of National Defence.
  • Catherine McKenna (Ontario) - Environment and Climate Change.
    Trudeau congratulates Environment and Climate Change Minister Catherine McKenna after she was officially sworn in on Wednesday morning. (CBC News)
  • Harjit Sajjan (B.C.) - National Defence.
  • MaryAnn Mihychuk (Manitoba) - Employment Workforce Development and Labour.
  • Amarjeet Sohi (Alberta) - Infrastructure and Communities.
  • Maryam Monsef (Ontario) - Democratic Institutions.
  • Carla Qualtrough (B.C.) - Sport, and Persons with Disabilities.
  • Hunter Tootoo (Nunavut) - Fisheries and Oceans, and Canadian Coast Guard.
  • Kirsty Duncan (Ontario) - Science.
  • Patricia Hajdu (Ontario) - Status of Women.
  • Bardish Chagger (Ontario) - Small Business and Tourism.
  • Map shows the regional distribution of ministers in the cabinet of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau. (CBC)
    List of cabinet committeesMobile users: View the document
    List of cabinet committees (PDF KB)
    List of cabinet committees (Text KB)
    CBC is not responsible for 3rd party content