Here's the official list of 38 candidates in the 2020 Saskatoon election

38 people will compete for 11 city council seats in the Nov. 9 election.

38 people will compete for 11 city council seats in the Nov. 9 election

A polling station in Holliston neighbourhood opens after a massive snow dump in Saskatoon. (Dan Zakreski/CBC)

Thirty-eight people will compete for 11 city council seats in the 2020 Saskatoon municipal election, according to the list of candidates who filed nomination papers by the Wednesday deadline. 

The list could change, if someone decides to withdraw their papers. Candidates have until Thursday at 4 p.m. CST to do that.

Voters go to the polls on Nov. 9.

Here's the list of candidates, ward by ward.

Click here for the full electoral boundaries map. 

Mayoral race

Ward 1

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 2

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 3

(City of Saskatoon)

Devyn Gregoire, who announced his candidacy in June, dropped out of the race on August 19 and endorsed Sackville. 

Ward 4

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 5

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 6

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 7

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 8

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 9

(City of Saskatoon)

Ward 10

(City of Saskatoon)


Guy Quenneville

Reporter at CBC Ottawa, originally from Cornwall, Ont.

Story tips? Email me at or DM me @gqinott on Twitter.


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Become a CBC Member

Join the conversation  Create account

Already have an account?