Tories hold 10 seats in Saskatchewan, NDP claim three, Liberals take one

NDP make gains in Saskatoon, Regina, north but Tories sweep the rest

Conservatives dominate all but four Saskatchewan ridings

A look of the Saskatchewan electoral map as of 9:30 p.m. CST on Oct. 19. (CBC News)

Despite a crimson tide making waves across the country, Saskatchewan remains a sea of blue, with a few exceptions. 

Of the 14 seats in Saskatchewan, the Conservatives will head back to Ottawa with 10 of them. Longstanding Liberal MP Ralph Goodale will continue to serve the people of Regina-Wascana in Ottawa. The NDP will add three MPs in Saskatchewan: Sheri Benson of Saskatoon-West has been elected, Georgina Jolibois has won in Saskatchewan's northernmost riding, while Erin Weir took Regina-Lewvan after a tight race with Conservatives all night.

Here's what the results look like across the province:


Former cabinet minister and Conservative incumbent Gerry Ritz has been re-elected. 

Carlton Trail-Eagle Creek

Conservative incumbent Kelly Block has been re-elected.

Cypress Hill-Grasslands

David Anderson has been re-elected for the Conservatives in the province's southwest.

Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River

Conservative incumbent Rob Clark, Liberal Lawrence Joseph and NDP candidate Georgina Jolibois swapped the lead all night on Monday. Jolibois was declared the winner early Tuesday morning.

Moose Jaw-Lake Centre-Lanigan

Conservative MP Tom Lukiwski was re-elected in this new rural riding.

Prince Albert

Randy Hoback will retain his seat in Prince Albert for the Conservatives.


Conservative Trent Fraser and NDP candidate Erin Weir were neck-and-neck in the new urban-only Regina riding, but Weir will take the seat.


Conservative Andrew Scheer has been elected in Regina-Qu'Appelle for the fifth time since 2004.


Long-time Liberal MP Ralph Goodale will return to Ottawa as part of a Liberal majority government.

Saskatoon West

The NDP's Sheri Benson will travel to Ottawa as the only non-Conservative MP in Saskatoon.


Saskatoon-Grasswood has been won by local sports anchor Kevin Waugh, who represents the Conservative Party.


Conservative incumbent Brad Trost will return to Ottawa after winning this seat the fifth time.

Souris-Moose Mountain

The province's southeast remains blue this election. Conservative Robert Kitchen won his riding by more than 12,000 votes.


Conservative Cathay Wagatall has been elected for the first time.


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.