Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia mayors elected in Oct. 15 municipal election

Many of Nova Scotia's 50 municipalities elected mayors on Saturday. See those representatives here.

Province has 50 municipalities; some elect mayors, others will choose warden from among councillors

Many of Nova Scotia's 50 municipalities elected mayors on Saturday. (Don Campbell/Associated Press)

Nova Scotia has 50 municipalities and many have mayors, while others will choose a warden from among their councillors.

Here is a list of all the mayors elected in Saturday's municipal election. The list will be updated as results come in:

  • Cape Breton Regional Municipality: Cecil Clarke
  • Halifax Regional Municipality: Mike Savage
  • Municipality of the County of Kings: Peter Muttart
  • ​Region of Queens Municipality: David Dagley
  • Town of Amherst: David Kogon
  • Town of Annapolis Royal: Bill MacDonald
  • ​Town of Antigonish: Laurie Boucher
  • Town of Berwick: Donald E. Clarke (Acclaimed)
  • Town of Bridgewater: David Mitchell
  • Town of Clark's Harbour: Leigh Stoddart (Acclaimed)
  • Town of Digby: Ben Cleveland (Acclaimed)
  • Town of Kentville: Sandra Snow
  • Town of Lockeport: George Harding
  • Town of Lunenburg: Rachel Bailey
  • Town of Mahone Bay: David Devenne
  • Town of Middleton: Sylvester Atkinson
  • Town of Mulgrave: Ralph Hadley
  • ​Town of New Glasgow: Nancy Dicks
  • Town of Oxford: Trish Stewart
  • ​Town of Pictou: Jim Ryan
  • Town of Port Hawkesbury: Brenda Chisholm-Beaton
  • Town of Shelburne: Karen Harris-Mattatall
  • Town of Stellarton: Danny MacGillivray
  • Town of Stewiacke: Wendy Robinson
  • Town of Trenton: Shannon MacInnis
  • Town of Truro: Bill Mills
  • Town of Westville: Roger MacKay
  • Town of Windsor: Anna Allen
  • Town of Wolfville: Jeff Cantwell (Acclaimed)
  • Town of Yarmouth: Pam Mood