Yukon First Nations celebrate 20 years of self-government

Two decades ago, the Na-cho Nyak Dun, Champagne Aishihik, Teslin Tlingit and Vuntut Gwitchin First Nations signed self-government agreements with the Yukon government. The occasion was marked by a night of celebration, dancing, music and laughter last night in Whitehorse.

Four First Nations celebrate two decades since agreements signed