Nfld. & Labrador

Replay: Leaders' debate

See how readers responded to Wednesday's televised debate featuring Newfoundland and Labrador's three party leaders.
Party leaders face off in one-hour TV debate 57:13

Newfoundland and Labrador's three party leaders gathered officially for the first time on Wednesday evening in the only leaders' debate of the provincial election campaign.

Liberal Leader Kevin Aylward, Progressive Conservative Leader Kathy Dunderdale and NDP Leader Lorraine Michael responded to questions about campaign issues from three journalists — Lynn Burry, David Cochrane and Michael Connors — as well as questions submitted by the public.