Nfld. & Labrador

Contact Us: How to reach CBC Newfoundland and Labrador

Get in touch with CBC Newfoundland and Labrador, and find answers to frequently asked questions.

Numbers, contact information, frequently asked questions about @CBCNL

(CBC)

CBC Newfoundland and Labrador

St. John's Newsroom. Phone: 709-576-5225. Fax: 709-576-5011. Email: radionews@cbc.ca

Mailing Address. P.O. Box 12010, Station "A" St. John's, NL A1B 3T8

For news tips, press releases, statements. etc.: Newsroom email: radionews@cbc.ca. Assignment producer Mike Rossiter: mike.rossiter@cbc.ca

Have a story that requires some digging? Email our CBC Investigative team: cbcnlinvestigates@cbc.ca

For anniversary and birthday greetings: Send an email with a high-quality photo (a jpg is preferred) and caption information to Here & Now: hereandnow.nl@cbc.ca

Shows and Regional Newsrooms

St. John's

Main number: 709-576-5000. 

Here and Now 709-576-5225. Email: hereandnow.nl@cbc.ca

The St. John's Morning Show 709-576-5259. Email:  morningshow@cbc.ca

Cross Talk  St. John's area: 709-722-7111 . Toll-free: 1-800-563-8255. Email: crosstalk@cbc.ca

On the Go 709-576-5270. Email: onthego@cbc.ca

The Broadcast 709-576-5287. Feedback: 1-800-561-3474. Email:  thebroadcast@cbc.ca

Weekend AM 709-576-5239. Email: wam@cbc.ca

Gander

CBC Newfoundland Morning 709-256-4311. Email:  newfoundlandmorning@cbc.ca

Gander Newsroom 709-256-4311. Fax: 709-651-2021

Corner Brook

CBC Newfoundland Morning 709-637-1188. After 9 a.m.: 709-637-1168. Email:  newfoundlandmorning@cbc.ca

Corner Brook Newsroom 709-634-3141. 709-634-8506

​Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Labrador Morning  709-896-2911. Toll-free talkback line: 888-699-8255. Fax: 709-896-8900. Email: labradormorning@cbc.ca. Learn more about Labrador Morning here. 

Staffing

Senior Managing Director — Atlantic Canada: Meredith Dellandrea: meredith.dellandrea@cbc.ca 

Senior Manager: Victoria King: victoria.king@cbc.ca

Executive Producer: Peter Gullage: peter.gullage@cbc.ca

Senior producer, Here & Now: Lee Pitts: lee.pitts@cbc.ca

Senior producer, digital: John Gushue: john.gushue@cbc.ca

Senior producer, current affairs: Sherry Banfield: sherry.banfield@cbc.ca

Communications

Regional Manager, Communications, Marketing & Brand: Jill Thomas Myrick: jill.thomas.myrick@cbc.ca. Phone: 902-420-4332

CBC Revenue Group

Broadcast and Digital Sales rep: John Swain: john.swain@cbc.ca. Phone: 709-576-5018. Website: cbcrevenuegroup.cbc.ca

Audience Services

Visit the CBC Help Centre: www.cbc.ca/help

Leave a message:1-866-306-4636

FAQ: Have a question about CBC Newfoundland and Labrador? 

If you still can't find the answer you're looking for, please use the contact form. Due to the large volume of messages received, we will not be able to respond to all messages.

1. How do I contact the local news departments with a news tip? 

If you've got a news tip, you can call the assignment desk of CBC Newfoundland & Labrador in St. John's at (709) 576-5225, or toll free 1-866-576-5225   

2. How do I get my school announcement on the air? 

If you have an announcement about a school closure, late bus or any other late-breaking development, please call 709-576-5225, or toll-free 1-866-576-5225. Routine announcements can be emailed to radionews@cbc.ca

3. How do I get a PSA aired on radio or a community event mentioned? 

CBC Radio will accept public service announcements from non-profit organizations.

Please email PSA information to: On The Go: onthego@cbc.ca The St. John's Morning Show: morningshow@cbc.ca, Weekend AM: wam@cbc.ca, Newfoundland Morning: newfoundlandmorning@cbc.ca, or Labrador Morning: labradormorning@cbc.ca.

4. How do I get a CBC personality to attend my event? 

To request a CBC personality to attend your event please fill out our host request form.  

5. Can I get transcripts and/or tapes of programs? 

To obtain CBC material for use in an educational setting, please email CBC Learning: cbclearning@cbc.ca.

For Land and Sea DVD copies or information, please contact Pauline Thornhill at 709-576-5075 or email landandsea@cbc.ca.

Mailing Address:

Land & Sea

LAND AND SEA

P.O. Box 12010

Postal Station 'A'

St. John's, NL

A1B 3T8

For all other CBC Newfoundland and Labrador television or radio program inquiries, please use this online form. 

You can also write to: 

Mailing Address:

CBC Content Sales, Licensing Division

CBC Broadcast Centre

Room 6B210J

205 Wellington St. W.

Toronto, Ont.  

M5V 3G7​   

6. How do I alert the CBC to reception difficulties? If you are experiencing problems hearing CBC Radio One or Radio Two from your local CBC Radio transmitter, please help us fix the problem by contacting Audience Relations by phone 1-866-303-4636 and press '1' for assistance.     

7. I have a CD that I would like you to play. Where do I send it? To place a CD in our music library, send two copies to:CBC Radio Music Library - Attn: Christine Davies P.O. Box 12010, Stn. A, St. John's, NL, A1B 3T8    

undefined