16 Manitoba cabinet ministers sweep seats

Sixteen cabinet ministers retake seats in dramatic sweep that returns the NDP government to power.

Over a dozen run again, two prominent ministers retire from politics

Sixteen Manitoba cabinet ministers stood for re-election in Tuesday's vote. All of them will return to the legislature.

During the hard-fought election campaign, Premier Greg Selinger spent a lot of time stumping in cabinet ministers' ridings. The NDP were pressing for a historic fourth consecutive term in government.


Finance Minister Rosann Wowchuk and Conservation Minister Bill Blaikie retired from politics.