Absolutely Canadian

Finding Al

The story of notorious gangster Al Capone’s connection to the Canadian prairies by filmmaker Kelly-Anne Riess. Aired Saturday, July 9th on CBC TV. Also Online

Al Capone's connection to the Canadian Prairies during the 20s, the height of prohibition in the US

Finding Al - trailer - (01:39)

Finding Al - full doc - (45:11)

In Finding Al, hosted by Leon Wiley, filmmaker Kelly-Anne Riess mines Al Capone's connection to the Canadian Prairies during the 1920s, the height of prohibition in the United States. She has tracked him from Moose Jaw, all the way to Winnipeg.

Aired Saturday, July 9th on CBC TV

2:30pm NT  |  2pm AT  |  1pm ET  |  12pm CT  |  11am MT  |  10am PT