Junos

News

Your radio guide to Music Day 2020 on CBC

We're devoting a special day of programming to Canadian music on March 15.

We're devoting a special day of programming to Canadian music on March 15

Elisapie, with guitarist Joss Tellier, joins David Foster for a cover of Whitney Houston's 'I Have Nothing' at the 2019 Songwriters' Circle. (CARAS/iPhoto)

Music Day on CBC is a multi-platform, day-long, celebration of Canadian Music leading into the 2020 Juno Awards broadcast. Listen to special programming on radio, watch on CBC Television, and find all editorial and streaming coverage over at cbcmusic.ca/junos.

Here's the full rundown of what you'll hear on the radio on Sunday, March 15, including the Juno Awards broadcast. (See here for local CBC Music frequencies.)


Weekend Mornings on CBC Music
6 a.m. -  9 a.m. local time

Angeline Tetteh-Wayoe is your gateway to Music Day on CBC. She'll highlight the performers and nominees at the 2020 Juno Awards broadcast, plus preview all the special content coming up all Sunday long on CBC Music.


CBC Music Presents: Junofest Classical Showcase
9 a.m. - 11 a.m. local time

From Convocation Hall in Saskatoon, Julie Nesrallah presents the Juno Classical Showcase, a concert bringing together selected nominees in the classical categories at this year's Juno Awards. Enjoy performances by Marina Thibeault, Marie-Ève Scarfone, Angela Schwarzkopf, Allyson McHardy, Lawrence Wiliford, Helen Becqué and others.


CBC Music: Juno Sessions
1 p.m. ET/AT, 9 p.m. CT/PT, 8 p.m. MT

Canada's brightest artists cover past Juno-winning songs.


The East Coast Juno Hour
Heard in Atlantic Canada only
2 p.m. AT


A celebration of Juno Award-winning East Coast artists.


The Juno Songwriters' Circle
Live on CBC Music and Radio One
2 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. AT, 1 p.m. CT, noon MT, 11 a.m. PT


Pop star Lights and CBC q's Tom Power host songwriters who perform acoustic songs and tell the stories behind them.


Inducted 
7 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. AT, 6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT

Follow this year's Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductees Jann Arden, Andy Kim, Cowboy Junkies, Chilliwack and Bobby Curtola back to the places that helped shape their epic careers.


CBC Music Presents: Junofest Jazz Showcase
11 a.m. ET/AT/CT/MT, 7 p.m. PT

Live from the Bassment in Saskatoon with host Laila Biali, this special concert features music from eight of this year's nominees from the three jazz categories. Hear performances from Ted Quinlan, Mark Kelso, Dave Young, Elizabeth Shepherd, Al Muirhead, Dominique Fils-Aimé, Joel Miller and Jane Bunnett. 


Reclaimed: The Juno Edition 
Noon ET/AT/CT, 9 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. PT

Celebrating over 25 years of Indigenous music and artists at the Juno Awards. Reclaimed explores the origins and historic moments of the Indigenous award category, from its inception to the present day — and the many transformations in between. 


The Juno Winners Circle
4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT, 3 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. PT

A celebration of all the winners from the Juno Awards Saturday Night Gala, including interviews, acceptance speeches and insight from CBC Music experts.


The 2020 Juno Awards
Live on CBC Music and Radio One
8 pm ET, 9 p.m. AT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT

CBC Music presents a simulcast of the 2020 Juno Awards. Rich Terfry and Florence K are your colour commentators for Canadian music's biggest night of the year.


The Strombo Show
10 p.m. ET/CT/MT/PT, 11 p.m. AT

Strombo celebrates the Junos. 


Watch the 2020 Juno Awards broadcast on Sunday, March 15, at 6 p.m. CST (8 p.m. ET). The show will air live on CBC-TV, CBC Radio One, CBC Music, the free CBC Gem streaming service in Canada and globally at cbcmusic.ca/junos. If you'll be in Saskatoon and would like to attend the Juno Awards, you can find ticket information here

For all of CBC Music's coverage of the 2020 Juno Awards, go to cbcmusic.ca/junos.