Céline Dion returns with 3 new songs: listen

The Canadian icon's new album comes out Nov. 15.

The Canadian icon's new album comes out Nov. 15

Courage will be Céline Dion's first English-language album since 2013's Loved Me Back to Life. (Celine Dion/Facebook)

Céline Dion is celebrating the kickoff to her world tour today by releasing three new songs from her upcoming album, Courage, out Nov. 15. 

"Lying Down" is a galvanizing anthem that finds Dion teaming up with David Guetta, Giorgio Tuinfort and Sia, who co-wrote and sings backup on the track. "Whatever her journey was, I feel her pain and her passion, and I connect with her music tremendously," Dion said of Sia, at a Facebook live Q&A back in April.  

"Imperfections" is a more uptempo track produced by Los Angeles DJ DallasK, and the album's title track, a classic piano ballad, was written by Stephan Moccio, Erik Alcock and Liz Rodrigues. 

Courage will be Dion's first English-language album in six years, and her first full-length release since 2016's Encore un soir

Dion will start her Courage world tour tonight with a two-night stop in Québec City, followed by shows in other Canadian cities including Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver, Edmonton, Saskatoon and Winnipeg. 


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Become a CBC Member

Join the conversation  Create account

Already have an account?