Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

About the Show

CBC/Radio-Canada is proud to be Canada’s Olympic Network through 2024 and looks forward to providing Canadians with the highest level of coverage leading up to and during the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 across all platforms from July 23-August 8, 2021. CBC’s coverage of Tokyo 2020 will be as in-depth as any Olympic Games the network has covered before, with live broadcasts from every venue and coverage of every medal-winning moment throughout the Games.

CBC’s English-language broadcast team filled with familiar play-by-play voices and expert analysts from across the world of summer sports will be led by studio hosts Scott RussellAndi Petrillo, Alexandre Despatie, Perdita Felicien, Andrew Chang and Heather Hiscox. Russell will host Olympic Games Primetime from 7 p.m.- 12 a.m. ET (4-9 p.m. PT) – which will feature live event coverage from an Olympic Games in North American primetime – while Petrillo will handle hosting duties for Olympic Games Morning from 6 a.m.-12 p.m. ET (3-9 a.m. PT). In back-to-back years, Petrillo (2016) and Russell (2017) were recognized by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television with the Canadian Screen Award for Best Sports Host in a Sports Program or Series for their work with CBC Sports.

Alexandre Despatie returns for his fourth appearance as Olympic Games Co-host, alongside Heather Hiscox who will be hosting for the first time.  Together they will helm Olympic Games Overnight from 12 a.m.–6 a.m. ET (9 p.m.–3 a.m. PT).

Two-time Olympian and World Champion hurdler Perdita Felicien joins Andrew Chang to host Tokyo Today from 12 p.m.-6 p.m. ET (9 a.m.- 3 p.m. PT). 

Photos

Program Name

Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

Program Type

Television Show

Appears On

CBC Sports

Genre

CBC Sports

Bios

Scott Russell

Host | Olympic Games Primetime
Host | Road To The Olympic Games

Andi Petrillo

Host | Olympic Games Morning

Alexandre Despatie

Host | Olympic Games Overnight

Heather Hiscox

Host | Olympic Games Overnight
Host | CBC News Network

Andrew Chang

Host | The National
Host | Tokyo Today

Perdita Felicien

Host | Tokyo Today

Press Releases

CBC/RADIO-CANADA MARKS 100 DAYS TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES TOKYO 2020, ANNOUNCES COVERAGE AND HOST LINEUP

CBC/RADIO-CANADA MARKS 100 DAYS TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES TOKYO 2020, ANNOUNCES COVERAGE AND HOST LINEUP

With the countdown on to the rescheduled Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 this summer, CBC/Radio-Canada, Canada’s Olympic network, today announced highlights of its upcoming coverage Read More »

Program Name

Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

Program Type

Television Show

Appears On

CBC Sports

Genre

CBC Sports

Bios

Scott Russell

Host | Olympic Games Primetime
Host | Road To The Olympic Games

Andi Petrillo

Host | Olympic Games Morning

Alexandre Despatie

Host | Olympic Games Overnight

Heather Hiscox

Host | Olympic Games Overnight
Host | CBC News Network

Andrew Chang

Host | The National
Host | Tokyo Today

Perdita Felicien

Host | Tokyo Today