Feb 10, 2015
Canadian stars Tatiana Maslany, Megan Follows, Eugene and Daniel Levy, Patrick J. Adams and Arisa Cox to participate in the gala broadcast on Sunday, March 1st on CBC-TV

The Academy of Canadian Cinema &Television (ACCT) and CBC Television today announced the first group of celebrity presenters for the upcoming 2015 CANADIAN SCREEN AWARDS. This year’s gala will be hosted by Emmy-award winning comedy legend Andrea Martin at Toronto’s Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts and broadcast on CBC-TV on Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT).


Presenters for the evening represent some of Canada’s best and brightest stars of film and television, including CBC’s Eugene Levy (Best in Show, Schitt’s Creek) and Daniel Levy (Schitt’s Creek, The After Show), as well asTatiana Maslany (Orphan Black), Megan Follows (Reign, Anne of Green Gables), Patrick J. Adams (Suits) and Arisa Cox (Big Brother Canada). This group joins Kiefer Sutherland (Pompeii, 24), announced previously, as the first group of presenters for this year’s gala broadcast. Additional presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.


Canadians can watch these stars and more at the 2015 Canadian Screen Awards, airing Sunday, March 1st at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT). For a full list of Canadian Screen Awards nominees, visit


Fans can engage with the Canadian Screen Awards and CBC leading up to and throughout the gala on and by following @Academy_NET and the Canadian Screen Awards and A space for us all is CBC/Radio-Canada’s strategy to transform the public broadcaster, and ensure that it continues to fulfill its mandate for Canadians, now and for future generations. Through to 2020, the Corporation will increase its investment in prime-time television programming and continue to create radio programs of the highest quality, while promoting the development of digital and mobile platforms and content.


For more information including series synopses, press releases, hi-res images, video clips and bios, please visit the CBC Media Centre at @CBC_Publicity.


For further information, please contact:

Simon Bassett, publicist, CBC 416-205-8533 (office) 416-988-1590 (mobile)


Alma Parvizian, VP Publicity, Touchwood PR 416-593-0777 x202 (office)


Suzan Ayscough, Director of Communications, Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television 416-366-2227 x231 (office) 1-800-644-5194 x231 (toll-free)