CBC Kids | Play Games, Watch Video, Explore


Do these animals live in the Arctic or the Antarctic?


The earth has two large polar regions.

The north polar region is known as the Arctic. The Arctic is made up of the Arctic Ocean and parts of Alaska, Canada, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway, Russia and Sweden.

The south polar region is known as the Antarctic. It is made up of the frozen continent of Antarctica and the and the surrounding Southern Ocean.

A variety of animals make these frozen terrains their home. Guess which of these animals lives at each end of the earth with our interactive quiz.


More cool posts!