Party Candidate Votes Status
222/222 polls Updated: Jun. 13, 2014 1:49 AM EDT
LIB Grant Crack 23,662 Elected
PC Roxane Villeneuve Robertson 15,118
NDP Isabelle Sabourin 5,843
GRN Raymond St. Martin 1,688
LTN Darcy Neal Donnelly 426
IND Marc-Antoine Gagnier 297
FP Carl Leduc 264

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Ontario. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

The riding stretches along the Ottawa River and the Quebec border. It includes part of the city of Ottawa lying east of Cardinal Creek, Wall Road, Mer Bleue Road and Boundary Road. The towns of Casselman, Alfred, Plantagenet, Hawkesbury, Clarence-Rockland and Russell fall within the riding.

The riding as it now exists was created in 1999 from parts of the Prescott and Russell riding and the Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry riding.

Population: 112,212 (2011 census; an increase of 7.6% since 2006)

Political history

Liberal Grant Crack, who was mayor of North Glengarry, became MPP for the riding in 2011, beating PC candidate Marilissa Goselin.

In 2007, Liberal Jean-Marc Lalonde won re-election in the riding by a massive 13,418-vote margin. He had held the riding since redistribution in 1999.

Lalonde was first elected to the old Prescott and Russell riding in 1995. In the 14 preceding years, the riding was in Liberal hands. Liberal Don Boudria seized the seat from PC Joseph Albert Belanger in the 1981 election.


2011 Provincial Election Results



Total votes


LIB Grant Crack 17,344 43.14
PC Marilissa Gosselin 15,991 39.77
NDP Bonnie Jean-Louis 5,711 14.20
GRN Taylor Howarth 770 1.92
LTN Phil Miller 197 0.49
FP Carl Leduc 195 0.48



Unemployment Rate
Provincial 6.4%
National 6.6%
Provincial 13.56%
National 13.71%
Home Owners
Provincial 26.61%
National 26.92%
Avg Family Income
Provincial $90,526
National $82,325
Provincial 28%
National 20%
Post-Secondary Degree
Provincial 33.54%
National 33.35%

Source: Statistics Canada, 2006 Census

2014 Candidates

Conservative   Roxane Vileneuve Robertson
Liberal   Grant Crack
NDP   Isabelle Sabourin
Green   Raymond St. Martin
Libertarian    Darcy Neal Donnelly
Freedom Party of Ontario    Carl Leduc
Independent    Marc-Antoine Gagnier