Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 39/39 polls
PC Yvon Bonenfant 3,380 Elected
LIB Jocelyn Levesque 1,989
IND Jean-Marc Nadeau 645
NDP Nicole Theriault 230

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Jocelyn Levesque LIB
Yvon Bonenfant PC
Nicole Theriault NDP
Jean-Marc Nadeau IND

Current MLA: Jeannot Volpé (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This border riding forms the "nose" of New Brunswick, tucked between Quebec and Maine. It includes Baker-Brook, Clair, Lac Baker, Saint-François- de-Madawaska, Saint-Jacques, St-Hilaire, Verret villages and the parish of Madawaska, excluding the city of Edmundston.

Election history

  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999, 1995.
  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]