Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 40/40 polls
PC Martine (Valcourt) Coulombe 3,727 Elected
LIB Burt Paulin 2,492
NDP Alain Martel 551
GRN André Arpin 206

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Burt Paulin LIB X
Martine (Valcourt) Coulombe PC
Alain Martel NDP
André Arpin GRN

Current MLA: Burt Paulin (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding encompasses the former electoral district of Madawaska- la-Vallée. A mostly French-speaking border riding in the northwest of the province, it includes the town of St. Leonard, the village of Riviere-Verte, part of Drummond, Sainte-Anne-de-Madawaska, Saint-Quentin, Kedgwick South, Kedgwick West, Mount Carleton, Saint-Jean-Baptiste- de-Restigouche, Siegas, Saint-Leonard-Parent, the village of Kedgwick, the village of Saint-Anne-de-Madawaska, DSL of Riviere-Verte, the town of Saint-Quentin, the DSL de Saint-Leonard, the Kedgwick River, Kedgwick North, Menneval, Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes, Saint Martin-de-Restigouche and Whites Brook.

Election history


  • LIB: 2008 (byelection).
  • PC: 2006.


  • PC: 2003, 1999, 1995

Madawaska South

  • PC: 1993
  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]