Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
PC Wes McLean 2,684 Elected
LIB Larry R. Kennedy 2,047
IND Carter Edgar 140
GRN Wayne Sabine 119
NDP David Burns 109

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Larry Kennedy LIB X
Wes McLean PC
O. David Burns NDP
Wayne Sabine GRN
Carter Edgar IND

Current MLA: Larry Kennedy (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding, on the western border along the St. John and Tobique rivers, includes all the parishes of Andover, Denmark, Perth, Gordon, Lorne, including the villages of Plaster Rock, Perth-Andover and Aroostook; Tobique 20 Reserve. Main industries are logging, forestry and potato farming.

Election history

  • LIB: 1987 - 2006

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]