Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 42/42 polls
PC Craig Leonard 2,437 Elected
LIB Greg Byrne 2,178
NDP Jason Purdy 945
GRN Tracey Waite 608

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Greg Byrne LIB X
Craig Leonard PC
Jason Purdy NDP
Tracey Waite GRN

Current MLA: Greg Byrne (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The riding was created in 2006. It includes parts of the city of Fredericton on the south side of the St. John River, east of Regent Street, stretching through Lincoln. It includes the University of New Brunswick, parts of commercial and residential downtown, and the rural settlements stretching east toward Oromocto. Some of the riding had previously been part of Fredericton-Fort Nashwaak and Fredericton South; the rest belonged to the riding of New Maryland.

Election history


  • LIB: 2006.

Fredericton-Fort Nashwaak

  • LIB: 2003.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Fredericton South

  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Fredericton North

  • COR: 1991.
  • LIB: 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]