Results, Ridings & Candidates

Fredericton-Fort Nashwaak

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 41/41 polls
PC Pam Lynch 3,571 Elected
LIB Kelly Lamrock 2,586
NDP Andy Scott 861
GRN Kathleen MacDougall 553

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Kelly Lamrock LIB X
Pam Lynch PC
Andy Scott NDP
Kathleen MacDougall GRN

Current MLA: Kelly Lamrock (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding encompasses the part of Fredericton that is east of the Westmorland Street bridge and northeast of the Ring Road, and NB Power transmission line #1126. It includes parts of the city known as Devon, Marysville and Barkers Point, as well as part of Nashwaaksis. It also includes the communities of Burpee, Pepper Creek, Maugerville, Richibucto Road, Devon No. 30 Reserve, Lower Saint Marys, Noonan and St. Mary's No. 24 Reserve.

Election history

  • LIB: 2003, 2006.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Fredericton South

  • LIB: 1987, 1991

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]