Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 39/39 polls
PC Troy Lifford 3,656 Elected
LIB Thomas J. (T.J.) Burke 2,712
GRN Jack MacDougall 727
NDP Dana Brown 592

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Thomas J. (T.J.) Burke LIB X
Troy Lifford PC
Dana Brown NDP
Jack MacDougall GRN

Current MLA: T.J. Burke (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding is on the north side of Fredericton and includes the areas of Douglas and McLeod Hill. It also has the parts of Nashwaaksis that are west of the Westmorland Street Bridge and south of the Ring Road, and the west part of Brookside Mall, south of the transmission line. The riding also includes the local service district of Estey's Bridge.

Election history


  • LIB: 2006.

Fredericton North

  • LIB: 2003.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.
  • COR: 1991.
  • LIB: 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]