Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 38/38 polls
PC Curtis Malloch 2,980 Elected
LIB Annabelle Juneau 1,516
NDP Lloyd P. Groom 798
GRN Janice E. Harvey 500
PA John Craig 404

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Annabelle Juneau LIB
Curtis Malloch PC
Lloyd P. Groom NDP
Janice E. Harvey GRN
John Craig PANB

Current MLA: Tony Huntjens (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding in the southwest corner of the province contains Campobello Island and the resort town of St. Andrews, where tourism is a major contributor to the economy. It also includes the town of St. Stephen on the U.S. border. Forestry is a major industry. The riding also includes the towns of St. James, St. Croix, Dufferin, St. Stephen, St. David and St. Andrews parishes.

Election history


  • PC: 2006

Western Charlotte:

  • PC: 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Charlotte West

  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]