Results, Ridings & Candidates

Saint John Lancaster

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 37/37 polls
PC Dorothy Shephard 3,433 Elected
LIB Abel LeBlanc 2,287
NDP Habib Kilisli 688
GRN Mary Ellen Carpenter 247
PA Wendy Coughlin 110

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Abel LeBlanc LIB X
Dorothy Shephard PC
Habib Kilisli NDP
Mary Ellen Carpenter GRN
Wendy Coughlin PANB

Current MLA: Abel LeBlanc (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The district takes in the area of Saint John west of properties fronting the east side of City Line Road in Saint John West, including Bay Shore, Duck Cove, Fundy Heights, Fairville Plateau, Simms Corner, Purdys Corner, Greendale, Island View Heights, Churchill Heights, Quinton Heights, Milford, and Randolph to Route 7.

Election history

  • LIB: 2003, 2006.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

New riding in 1995, previously known as Saint John West.

  • LIB: 1991, 1987

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]