Results, Ridings & Candidates

Saint John Portland

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
PC Trevor Arthur Holder 2,926 Elected
LIB Dan Joyce 2,062
NDP Jeremy Higgins 576
GRN Stefan Warner 192
PA Lisa Cromwell 84

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Dan Joyce LIB
Trevor Holder PC X
Jeremy Higgins NDP
Stefan Warner GRN
Lisa Cromwell PANB

Current MLA: Trevor Holder (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding covers the northern part of Saint John (to the city limits), including Pokiok, Stanley, Millidgeville, Sandy Point, Drury Cove, Coldbrook and Indiantown, but excluding Metcalf Street between Chesley Drive and Albert Street.

Election history

  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]