Results, Ridings & Candidates

Saint John Harbour

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
PC Carl Killen 1,334 Elected
LIB Ed Doherty 1,325
NDP Wayne Dryer 1,202
IND John Campbell 253
GRN Patty Higgins 237

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Ed Doherty LIB X
Carl Killen PC
Wayne Dryer NDP
Patty Higgins GRN
John Campbell IND

Current MLA: Ed Doherty (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The riding contains part of Saint John, including: Saint John Centre; that part of Saint John West, east of properties fronting on east side of city line road and its prolongation northerly to St. John River; that part of Saint John North of Route 1, east of Reversing Falls including Douglas Avenue, Chesley Road (part of Indiantown) and that part of Metcalf Street between Chesley Drive and Albert Street.

Election history

  • LIB: 2006, 2005 (byelection), 1987.
  • NDP: 2003, 1999, 1995, 1991.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]