Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 39/39 polls
PC Blaine Higgs 4,075 Elected
LIB Mary Schryer 2,752
NDP Matthew Doherty 911
GRN Mark Woolsey 300

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Mary Schryer LIB X
Blaine Higgs PC
Matthew Doherty NDP
Mark Woolsey GRN

Current MLA: Mary Schryer (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding, created in 2006, includes the electoral district of Kennebecasis, minus the part that is outside the town of Quispamsis, which was transferred to the Rothesay riding.

Electoral history


  • LIB: 2006

Kennebecasis, once known as Kings West, was a new riding in 1995.

  • PC: 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Kings West:

  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]