Results, Ridings & Candidates

Dieppe Centre-Lewisville

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 42/42 polls
LIB Roger Melanson 4,541 Elected
PC Dave Maltais 3,429
NDP Agathe Lapointe 1,174
GRN Paul LeBreton 677

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Roger Melanson LIB
Dave Maltais PC
Agathe Lapointe NDP
Paul LeBreton GRN

Current MLA: Cy (Richard) LeBlanc (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This new riding, created in 2006, includes most of the city of Dieppe and a small part of Moncton. It was deisgned to reflect the population boom in largely French-speaking Dieppe, containing a small part of the old Moncton East riding, and a large part of the former Dieppe-Memramcook riding.

Election history

Dieppe Centre-Lewisville:

  • PC: 2006


  • PC: 1999, 2003
  • LIB: 1991, 1995

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]