Results, Ridings & Candidates

Miramichi Centre

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 38/38 polls
PC Robert B. Trevors 3,187 Elected
LIB John Winston Foran 2,552
NDP Douglas Mullin 379
PA Frances Connell 325
GRN Dylan Schneider 175

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
John Winston Foran LIB x
Robert B. Trevors PC
Douglas Mullin NDP
Dylan Schneider GRN
Frances Connell PANB

Current MLA: John Foran (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This northern New Brunswick riding contains the western part of city of Miramichi. Sunny Corner is in the riding, as are Big Hole Tract 8 and Eel Grand 2 reserves.

Election history

Miramichi Centre (new riding in 1995):

  • LIB: 2003, 2006.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.


  • LIB: 1987, 1991.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]