Results, Ridings & Candidates

Miramichi Bay-Neguac

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 36/36 polls
PC Serge Robichaud 2,908 Elected
LIB Carmel Robichaud 2,546
NDP Marc-Alphonse Leclair 1,132
PA Tommy L'Huillier 136
GRN Filip Vanicek 93

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Carmel Robichaud LIB x
Serge Robichaud PC
Marc-Alphonse Leclair NDP
Filip Vanicek GRN
Tommy L'Huillier PANB

Current MLA: Carmel Robichaud (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

A Northumberland County riding in the northeast of the province, it is a predominantly rural area, with forestry and fishing on the northeast of Miramichi Bay.

It contains the northeast part of the new city of Miramichi (in the southwest corner); the communities of Neguac, Brantville and Lower Neguac; the parish of Alnwick; part of the parish of Newcastle; as well as the Burnt Church 14 and Tabusintac 9 aboriginal reserves.

Election history

  • LIB: 2003, 2006.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995, 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]