Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 37/37 polls
PC Ryan Riordon 2,456 Elected
LIB Cheryl Lavoie 1,946
NDP Pierre Cyr 1,476
GRN Patrice Des Lauriers 111

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Cheryl Lavoie LIB x
Ryan Riordon PC
Pierre Cyr NDP
Patrice Des Lauriers GRN

Current MLA: Cheryl Lavoie (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

A rural riding in the northeast that borders Bathurst on three sides. The main communities are Allardville and St. Sauveur. Nepisiguit consists of the parish of Allardville, part of Beresford parish and part of New Bandon parish. Pabineau 11 Reserve is also here.

Election history

Nepisiguit (new riding in 1995):

  • LIB: 2003, 2006
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995


  • LIB: 1974-1991 incl.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]