Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 42/42 polls
LIB Roland Haché 3,654 Elected
PC Fred Albert 2,800
NDP Serge Beaubrun 709
GRN Mathieu LaPlante 181

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Roland Haché LIB x
Fred Albert PC
Serge Beaubrun NDP
Mathieu LaPlante GRN

Current MLA: Roland Haché (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding is at the west end of Bay of Chaleur, north of Bathurst. It includes Belledune, Beresford, Nigadoo Village, Petit-Rocher, Pointe-Verte, Devereaux, Turgeon, Jacquet River, as well as parts of parishes of Durham and Beresford.

Election history

  • LIB: 1987-2006

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]