Results, Ridings & Candidates

Campbellton-Restigouche Centre

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 40/40 polls
PC Greg Davis 4,471 Elected
LIB Roy Boudreau 2,822
NDP Widler Jules 604
GRN Lynn Morrison Hemson 202

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Roy Boudreau LIB x
Greg Davis PC
Widler Jules NDP
Lynn Morrison Hemson GRN

Current MLA: Roy Boudreau (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

Campbellton is on the northern border of the province, next to Quebec. It consists of the portion of the county of Restigouche contained in the city of Campbellton; the area east of Campbellton known as the local service district of McLeod; the villages of Atholville and Tide Head; the local service district of Dundee; and part of the parish of Dalhousie. The language split in this area is approximately 60/40, French to English.

Election history

LIB: 2003, 2006

PC: 2001 (byelection)

LIB: 1999, 1995, 1991, 1987

Detailed riding map

Campbellton - Restigouche Centre (1)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]