Stillwater: The Escape #1

A special one-shot issue of Chip Zdarsky and Ramon K. Perez's horror comic.

Chip Zdarsky, Ramon K. Perez, Ethan Young, Jason Loo, Andrew Wheeler & Soo Lee

They say no one ever dies in Stillwater and that no one gets to leave... but even for the ones who have freed themselves of the town, is there truly any escaping Stillwater?

This 40-page, supersized special tackles so many of the biggest questions you've asked that Chip Zdarsky and Ramón Pérez assembled a dream team of acclaimed creators to bring you the answers before the final chapter of Stillwater begins. Ethan Young, Jason Loo, Andrew Wheeler, and Soo Lee all collaborate on The Escape. (From Image Comics)

Stillwater: The Escape #1 is available in March 2022.

Chip Zdarsky is an Eisner Award-winning comic book creator from Toronto. He's contributed to series like Howard the Duck, Jughead and Spider-Man, and co-created comics like Kaptara, Sex Criminals and Afterlift

Ramón K Pérez is an Eisner and Harvey Award-winning artist. His acclaimed work can be seen in the comic Jane, written by Aline Brosh Mckenna, and in series like The All-New Hawkeye and The Amazing Spider-Man: Learning to Crawl.

Ethan Young is an American comic book writer, known for books like Nanjing: The Burning City, The Dragon Path, Space Bear and The Battles of Bridget Lee.

Jason Loo is a cartoonist from Toronto. He is best known for the series The Pitiful Human-Lizard. He also worked on the Captain Canuck reboot.

Andrew Wheeler is an Eisner and Schuster Award-winning comic book writer from Toronto. His work can be seen in Wonder Woman, Dungeons & Dragons and Shout Out.

Soo Lee is a comic book artist and illustrator from New York. Some of her previous books include Ash & Thorn and House of Slay.