Guy Vanderhaeghe

Guy Vanderhaeghe is novelist and short story writer. He won the Governor General's Literary Award in 1982, 1996 and 2015.
Guy Vanderhaeghe is the author of Daddy Lenin and Other Stories. (Guy Vanderhaeghe)

Guy Vanderhaeghe is a novelist, short story writer and playwright. Vanderhaeghe's debut short story collection Man Descending, published in 1982, earned him the Governor General's Literary Award and later the Faber Prize in Britain. He would go on to win two more Governor General's Literary Awards: in 1996 for The Englishman's Boy, and in 2015 for the short story collection Daddy Lenin and Other Stories.

Books by Guy Vanderhaghe

Interviews with Guy Vanderhaghe

Guy Vanderhaeghe talks about his GG book award

8 years ago
Duration 6:58
Winner of this year's Governor General's Literary Award for fiction talks about his collection of stories, Daddy Lenin and Other Short Stories
Tonight in Calgary the Walrus Talks tackle the questions "What is art anyway?" Eight artists, from various disciplines and backgrounds, are exploring the subject. Guy Vanderhaeghe is among them. He's a three-time Governor General's Award-winning author.
The Saskatchewan author explains why he switched to short stories in his new award-winning book Daddy Lenin and other stories.
Michael's conversation with the award-winning novelist about "Daddy Lenin" - his first collection of short stories in 23 years.