How to tune into the 2018 Scotiabank Giller Prize

The gala will air on CBC Radio and CBC TV and be livestreamed on CBC Books on Nov. 19, 2018.
The winner of the $100,000 Scotiabank Giller Prize will be announced on Nov. 19, 2018. (CBC)

Who will win the 2018 Scotiabank Giller Prize? The $100,000 prize is the richest in Canadian literature. The winner will be chosen at a gala event hosted by Rick Mercer on Monday, Nov. 19, 2018.

Here's how you can tune in!

ON TV: CBC Television will broadcast the gala at 8 p.m. local time (12:30 a.m. AT/1:00 a.m. NT).

ONLINE: CBC Books will livestream the gala at 8 p.m. ET.

ON THE RADIO: CBC Radio will air a broadcast special hosted by The Next Chapter host Shelagh Rogers and q columnist Jael Richardson at 8 p.m. (9 p.m. AT/9:30 p.m. NT).

The 2018 finalists are:

The 2018 jury is comprised of Canadian writers Kamal Al-Solaylee and Heather O'Neill, Toronto International Film Festival executive Maxine Bailey, English novelist Philip Hensher and American writer John Freeman.

The 2017 winner was Michael Redhill for his novel Bellevue Square.

Comments

To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.