Arts

Here's how to watch the 2020 Canadian Screen Awards

This year's winners will be revealed in a series of virtual presentations taking place Monday, May 25 through Thursday, May 28.

Tune in Monday, May 25 through Thursday, May 28 to celebrate this year's winners

Let Paul Sun-Hyung Lee (pictured here at the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards) point you to where you can watch this year's virtual galas. (Peter Power/The Canadian Press)

The winners of the 2020 Canadian Screen Awards will be revealed in a series of virtual presentations taking place Monday, May 25 through Thursday, May 28. Following the cancellation of all Canadian Screen Week events due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television has teamed up with CBC and CTV, with the support of Telefilm Canada and the Canada Media Fund, to celebrate this year's nominees and winners.

The virtual presentations will be live-streamed on the Canadian Academy Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube channels, as well as academy.ca. Check back here every day starting Monday, May 25 to watch!

Live stream schedule

Wondering how and where to watch this year's awards? Look no further! (Canadian Screen Awards)

Monday, May 25​​

  • Canadian Screen Awards for Broadcast News – 7:00pm ET (8:00pm AT/8:30pm NT)
  • Canadian Screen Awards for Sports Programming – 7:30pm ET (8:30pm AT/9:00pm NT)
  • Canadian Screen Awards for Documentary & Factual – 8:00pm ET (9:00pm AT/9:30pm NT)

Tuesday, May 26

  • Canadian Screen Awards for Children's & Youth Programming – 7:00pm ET (8:00pm AT/8:30pm NT)
  • Canadian Screen Awards for Lifestyle & Reality – 7:30pm ET (8:30pm AT/9:00pm NT)

Wednesday, May 27

  • Canadian Screen Awards for Crafts in Scripted Programs – 7:00pm ET (8:00pm AT/8:30pm NT)
  • Canadian Screen Awards for Scripted Programs & Performance – 7:30pm ET (8:30pm AT/9:00pm NT)

Thursday, May 28

  • Canadian Screen Awards for Cinematic Arts – 7:00pm ET (8:00pm AT/8:30pm NT)

For a full list of categories presented by presentation date and time, click here.

Add some “good” to your morning and evening.

A variety of newsletters you'll love, delivered straight to you.

Sign up now