Events EVENT

The Business Laureates of B.C. Hall of Fame announce 2017 inductees

Ceremony will be held May 8, 2018

November 15, 2017

CBC Vancouver is a proud partner of The Business Laureates of B.C. Hall of Fame.

This initiative by Junior Achievement of British Columbia was first created in 2005 to honour the outstanding B.C. business leaders whose efforts have shaped the province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy the Laureates provide to the youth of British Columbia.


The 2018 winning Laureates are: 

Peter R. B. Armstrong
Founder and CEO of Armstrong Group/Rocky Mountaineer

Morris Belkin (1916-1987)
Founder, Chairman and CEO of Belkin Inc.

Frank Giustra
President and CEO of Fiore Group

Hugh Magee
Chairman of Gwil Industries Inc.

The four individuals will be inducted into the BLBC Hall of Fame at the annual Gala Dinner taking place May 8, 2018. The gala will include a pre-dinner reception, commemorative videos, special guest speakers, Junior Achievement student presentations and more. The proceeds will support the efforts of Junior Achievement of British Columbia in developing and maintaining high quality business education programs delivered to 30,000 students across the province each year.

CBC's Journalistic Standards and Practices
Report Typo or Error