Canada 2017·Video

Watch Jonathan Torrens thank Canada like Alanis Thanked U back in 1998

Canadians have a lot to be thankful for... here's a short list.

Canadians have a lot to be thankful for.... Inspired by the 1998 Alanis Morissette classic "Thank U," here's a short list.

Want more Jonathan Torrens? What better way to spend your Canada Day than with a repeat broadcast of Your Special Canada, airing July 1 at 7:00 p.m. ET (8:00 AT, 8:30 NT, 6:00 CT, 5:00 MT, 4:00 PT). 

Comments

To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Become a CBC Member

Join the conversation  Create account

Already have an account?

now