Weekend Mornings with Stan Carew

Listen

More Audio from Weekend Mornings »

About the show

Weekend Mornings is your chance to be listened to on the radio dial. If you have a story to tell, an idea you think would work on the show or a song you're longing to hear, tell us about it toll free from anywhere in Canada: 1-888-737-0338.

If your request is for Saturday, we have to get it by 5 p.m. Thursday...
if it's for Sunday, by 5 p.m. Friday.

Do keep in mind that because of the tremendous numbers of emails and calls that we get each week, we cannot always respond individually. Also, not all requests make it to air and we can't always play requests at the time that you wish to hear them. We'll do our best.

We air birthday and anniversary greetings at a specific time - 7:40 a.m. each day.

Mystery Vocalist Contest: 1-800-565-1940

We play the contest at 6:50, 7:50 and 8:50 Saturdays... and 6:50 and 7:50 Sunday Mornings. A chance to win allegedly fabulous prizes... like a fridge magnet... or a kazoo!!

Cast & crew

Alongside host Stan Carew, you'll find associate producer/technician Doug Barron (aka Deputy Doug Barron) and our trusty sidekick... Duke (the other) Studio Stallion.

Air Times

Radio One

Saturdays from 6-9 am &
Sundays from 6-8:30 am AT

Stay Connected

Latest Tweets

Contact us

Talkback line: 1-888-737-0338
Mystery Vocalist Contest: 1-800-565-1940

wknd@cbc.ca

CBC Nova Scotia
P.O. Box 3000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3E9

Music Playlists

 2015  March
Sunday, March 29
Sunday, March 22
Sunday, March 8
Sunday, March 1
 February
Friday, February 27
Sunday, February 22
Sunday, February 15
Sunday, February 8
Saturday, February 7
Sunday, February 1
  January
Sunday, January 25
Sunday, January 18
Saturday, January 17
Sunday, January 11
Saturday, January 10
Sunday, January 4

 2014  December
Sunday, December 28
Sunday, December 21
Saturday, December 20
Sunday, December 14
Sunday, December 7
 November
Sunday, November 30
Sunday, November 23
Sunday, November 16
Saturday, November 15
Sunday, November 9
Saturday, November 8
Sunday, November 2
Saturday, November 1
 October
Sunday, October 26
Saturday, October 25
Sunday, October 19
Saturday, October 18
Sunday, October 12
Saturday, October 11
 September
Sunday, September 28
Saturday, September 27
Sunday, September 21
Saturday, September 20
Sunday, September 14
Saturday, September 13
Sunday, September 7
Saturday, September 6
 August
Sunday, August 31
Saturday, August 30
Sunday, August 24
Saturday, August 23
Sunday, August 17
Saturday, August 16
Sunday, August 10
Saturday, August 9
Sunday, August 3
Saturday, August 2
 July
Sunday, July 27
Saturday, July 26
Sunday, July 20
Saturday, July 19
Sunday, July 13
Saturday, July 12
Sunday, July 6
 June
Sunday, June 29
Saturday, June 28
Sunday, June 22
Saturday, June 21
Sunday, June 15
Saturday, June 14
Sunday, June 8
Saturday, June 7
Sunday, June 1
 May
Sunday, May 25
Saturday, May 24
Sunday, May 18
Sunday, May 11
Saturday, May 10
 April
Sunday, April 20
Saturday, April 19
Sunday, April 13
Saturday, April 12
Sunday, April 6
Saturday, April 5
 March
Sunday, March 30