host picture

  | Bookmark and Share

April 16-17 Arts and Letters Poetry Winners Junior Division

The Newfoundland and Labrador Arts and Letters Awards will be presented in St. John’s tonight. The awards are divided into two sections, Junior and Senior divisions. Awards are presented for poetry, fiction, non-fiction, French literature, dramatic script, visual art and music. There is also a prize awarded for the best first novel and one for the David Saxe Humanitarian Essay. Winners receive cold hard cash, always welcome! Here are the winners for 2011. Claire Davis,Kyle Barron, Kathleen McLevey, George Power, Hannah Stevenson, Sophie Crocker, Mikaela Etchegary, Sarah Spurrell, Kelsie Benoit, Tyler Stapleton.

Download Flash Player to view this content.