host picture

  | Bookmark and Share

Election 2012 - Fort Smith

 Across the Northwest Territories, elections are underway this month.

 People in the larger centres of Inuvik, Norman Wells, Fort Simpson, Hay River, Yellowknife, and Fort Smith head to the polls to elect a new municipal government.

 In Fort Simpson, the election for mayor has already been decided by an acclamation. Sean Whelly was the only one to put his name forward for the job.

 But in Fort Smith, debate is live and well. Joslyn rounded up the mayoral candidates to find out what they're all about.

Download Flash Player to view this content.