Radio

Sundays 8pm to 11pm on Radio 2

Coming Up: Ani DiFranco

Coming Up: Ani DiFranco

Ani DiFranco visits the House of Strombo for an acoustic session.

Past Shows

 

 

Win
Win An Amazing Prize Pack From Our TIFF ‘Made In Canada Lounge’ (Valued At Over $1,000)
September 6, 2013
submit to reddit

TIFF-prize-pack.jpg

During TIFF 2013 all sorts of filmmakers, actors and assorted creative people will be stopping by our maple syrup-slathered Made In Canada Lounge. Being the hospitable folks we are, we've packed the lounge with proudly Canadian-made/designed goods from beer to boots to warm, warm winter coats.

We want you to share in this bounty so we've put together a mammoth prize pack to give away to one lucky person — valued at over $1,000.

To enter simply leave a comment in this post naming your favourite Canadian movie between Friday, Sept. 6 and Sunday, Sept. 15 at 11:59 p.m. ET. We'll pick a winner by random draw on Monday, Sept. 16 when the new season of George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight makes its debut.

What's in the Made In Canada prize pack:

Alexis Smart Flower Remedies | alexissmart.com
"My Personal Assistant" Flower Remedy

AWAKE Chocolate | awakechocolate.com
Milk Chocolate Bar

Bastien Industries | bastienindustries.ca
Huron Hoop

Bobbette & Belle | bobbetteandbelle.com
Caramel Corn - fleur de sel

Cake Beauty | cakebeauty.com
Mini Volumizing Dry Shampoo
Mini Un-sweet Velveteen Hand Cream


Cococo Chocolatiers, the Chocolaterie Bernard Callebaut® Company | bernardcallebaut.com
Rosemary Fusion Bar

CREW - Colchester Ridge Estate Winery | colchesterridge.com
2008 Cabernet Sauvignon VQA
2011 POSH Cuvée VQA


Daneson Toothpicks | daneson.com
Northern White Birch Toothpicks

Elizabeth Grant | elizabethgrant.com
Essence of Torricelumn Serum
Nutruriche Rejuvenating Eye Pads


Georgian Bay Granola Company | facebook.com/GeorgianBayGranolaCompany
Sugar Bush Maple Granola

Grainstorm | grainstorm.com
Oatmeal Cookie Mix
Pancake Mix


'Hand and Beak' starring Luigi the Lovebird | handandbeak.com
Three pack of cards

Jenny Bird | jenny-bird.com
Kundali Serpent Stud Earrings

KLAS Accessories | klasaccessories.com
The Original "Elastlet"

Leaves of Trees | leavesoftrees.com
Argan Oil
Lavender Tangerine Deodorant
Orange Blossom Argan Hand and Body Lotion
Moroccan Mint Lip Balm


Limonana | drinklimonana.com
Limonana (473 ml)

Mèreadesso | mereadesso.com
All-In-One Moisturizer (12ml)

Neal Brothers Foods | nealbrothersfoods.com
Maple Bacon Kettle Chips

OMG's | omgs.ca
Milk Chocolate Clusters

Pehr Designs | pehrdesigns.com
Raspberry Burst Tea Towel

Pop Shoppe | thepopshoppe.com
Cream Soda

Province Apothecary | provinceapothecary.com
Invigorating + Balancing Toner

Pure Green Magazine | puregreenmag.com

Slava Ultra Premium Vodka | slavavodka.com

Sloane Fine Tea Merchants | sloanetea.com
Heavenly Cream tea (16 Sachets)

Smells like Canada | smellslikecanada.com
Toronto Smoke Candle

Sweets from the Earth | sweetsfromtheearth.com
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Pecan Caramel Bar
Flourless Cashew Cookies
Hello Dolly


Thomas Lavers Cannery & Delicatessen
Rhubarb Raisin Relish

Three Farmers Camelina Oil | threefarmers.com
Camelina Oil (250 mL)

ThreeWorks | threeworks.ca

Vega | myvega.com
Vega One Bar
All-in-one Nutritional Shake Starter Kit

Plus! A Canada Goose item worth at least $325. Note: this product cannot be returned for cash value or exchanged (for another size, colour, style).

See the contest rules and regulations here.

Comments

Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.