Sundays 8pm to 11pm on Radio 2

New Episodes at CBC Music

New Episodes at CBC Music

Need more Strombo Show? Head over to our page on CBC Music for new episodes, playlists and video extras.

CBC Music Past Shows



Catch The 2013 Scotiabank Giller Prize Ceremony Next Tuesday, November 5th
October 29, 2013
submit to reddit
Dennis Bock, Going Home Again

Five books have been shortlisted for the 2013 Scotiabank Giller Prize, and next Tuesday, November 5, the winner will be revealed at an awards ceremony at Toronto's Ritz-Carlton.

George is one of the presenters at the gala, along with Shad, Jennifer Podemski, Wendy Crewson and Paul Haggis. The event will be hosted by Jian Ghomeshi, and Canadian folk duo Whitehorse will also be on hand to perform their tune "Devil's Got a Gun".

This year's shortlisted authors are Lynn Coady, Dennis Bock, Dan Vyleta, Lisa Moore and Craig Davidson. Hit the gallery above to learn more about their books and who will be introducing them on Tuesday. 

You can catch the whole show live on CBC Television at 9 p.m. ET (9:30 NT) as well as streaming on the CBC Books website, where viewers can also join in a live chat.  


To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.