Radio

Sundays 8pm to 11pm on Radio 2

COMING UP: The Strombo Hundo 2014 (Part One)

COMING UP: The Strombo Hundo 2014 (Part One)

We're celebrating 2014 by running through the BEST records of the year as chosen by us on The Strombo Show.

Past Shows

 

 

Comedy
BEST JOKE EVER: Steve Patterson
October 24, 2011
submit to reddit

The very talented Steve Patterson is the host of the CBC Radio (and now TV) program 'The Debaters'. He's also an incredibly funny guy. Want proof? Check out Steve's Best Joke Ever below..

Steve will be out on the road with the Just for Laughs Comedy Tour in the coming weeks. It's their first ever 'British Edition', and the line-up's looking pretty great, with opening act Abandoman, followed by Matt Kirshen, Stephen K. Amos (appearing on the tour from November 8 to the 20), Hal Cruttenden (appearing on the tour from October 24 to November 5), Terry Alderton, and Sean Meo.

You can grab tickets at this site. And here are the dates and venues:

Monday, 24-Oct-11 St. John's, NL Arts & Culture Centre
Wednesday, 26-Oct-11 Moncton, NB Capitol Theatre
Thursday, 27-Oct-11 Saint John, NB Imperial Theatre
Friday, 28-Oct-11 Charlottetown, PEI Confederation Centre for the Arts
Saturday, 29-Oct-11 Halifax, NS Rebecca Cohn Auditorium - Dalhousie Arts Centre
Wednesday, 02-Nov-11 London, ON Centennial Hall
Thursday, 03-Nov-11 Hamilton, ON Hamilton Place
Friday, 04-Nov-11 Toronto, ON Massey Hall
Saturday, 05-Nov-11 Ottawa, ON National Arts Centre
Tuesday, 08-Nov-11 Winnipeg, MB Centennial Concert Hall
Wednesday, 09-Nov-11 Saskatoon, SK TCU Place
Thursday, 10-Nov-11 Regina, SK Conexus Arts Centre
Saturday, 12-Nov-11 Calgary, AB EPCOR Centre's Jack Singer Concert Hall
Sunday, 13-Nov-11 Edmonton, AB Francis Winspear Centre for Music
Tuesday, 15-Nov-11 Red Deer, AB Red Deer Memorial Centre
Thursday, 17-Nov-11 Kelowna, BC Kelowna Community Theatre
Friday, 18-Nov-11 Surrey, BC Bell Centre for the Performing Arts
Saturday, 19-Nov-11 Vancouver, BC Centre in Vancouver for Performing Arts
Sunday, 20-Nov-11 Victoria, BC Royal Theatre

Comments

Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.